Originally posted on Learning from Lorelle:

WordPress logoWordPress began with a humble question from Matt Mullenweg to the world in January of 2003:

My blogging software hasn’t been updated for months, and the main developer has disappeared, and I can only hope that he’s okay.

What to do? Well, Textpattern looks like everything I could ever want, but it doesn’t look like it’s going to be licensed under something politically I could agree with. Fortunately, b2/cafelog is GPL, which means that I could use the existing codebase to create a fork, integrating all the cool stuff that Michel would be working on right now if only he was around. The work would never be lost, as if I fell of the face of the planet a year from now, whatever code I made would be free to the world, and if someone else wanted to pick it up they could. I’ve decided that this the course of…

View original 2.888 altre parole

Informazioni su Giovanni

A lot of thoughts, tries, fails, one success.
Questa voce è stata pubblicata in Uncategorized. Contrassegna il permalink.

Rispondi

